You are here
Home > Justice >

Appeal Court Creates Four More Divisions, Posts Justices


The Court of Appeal has created four new divisions to bring the administration of justice closer to the people

Following this, the court’s  President, Justice Z.A. Bulkachuwa,  has  approved new posting for Justices of the Court of Appeal.

The new divisions  of the Court are: Asaba, Kano, Gombe, and Awka.  Justice Bulkachuwa approved the posting of Justices of the Court as follows:

Abuja Headquarters  Justice Z. A. Bulkachuwa – President

Lagos Division:   Justice M.L. Garba- Presiding, others are Justice J.S. Ikyegh,  Justice O. F Ogbuiya,  Justice T. Abubakar, Justice U.A. Ogakwu, Justice J.Y. Tukur, Hon Justice G.O. Kolawole, Hon Justice E. Tobi

Kaduna Division: Justice A. H. Mukhtar- Presiding, Justice 0.0. Daniel-Kalio, Justice O.A. Adefope-Okojie, Ibadan Division: Justice J.0. Bada -Presiding, Justice H.S. Tsammani, Justice N. Okoronkwo, Justice F.A. Ojo

Enugu Division: Justice M.B. Dongban-Mensem – Presiding, Justice M.N. Bolaji-Yusuf, Justice J.O.K. Oyewole, Justice A.S. Umar

Benin Division: Justice H.M. Ogunwumiju-  Presiding,  Justice S.C. Oseji, Justice T.O. Awotoye, Justice M.A.A. Adumein, Justice T. Akomolafe-Wilson, Justice B. A. Georgewill

Jos Division: Justice A.G. Mshelia- Presiding,  Justice T.Y. Hassan, Justice M.N. Oniyangi, Justice B.M. Ugo

Port Harcourt Division:  Justice A.A.B. Gumel – Presiding, Justice I.0. Akeju,  Justice I. Jombo-Ofo, Justice B. B. Aliyu, Justice A.M. Lamido

Abuja Division: Justice A. Aboki – Presiding, Justice A. Jauro, Justice S.J. Adah, Justice P.O. Ige,  Justice E. Agim,  Justice Y. Nimpar, Justice M. B Idris

Calabar Division: Justice M.A. Owoade –Presiding,  Justice P. M. Ekpe, Justice U. Onyemenam

Justice M.L. Shuiabu

Ilorin Division:  Justice I. I Agube -Presiding, Justice I.S. Bdiliya, Justice H.A. Barka

Owerri Division: Justice R.C. Agbo- Presiding,  Justice A.O. Lokulo-Sodipe, Justice I.G. Mbaba

Justice I.A. Andenyangtso

Sokoto Division: Justice I. M. M. Saulawa –Presiding, Justice A. M. Talba, Justice F.O. Oho

Yola Division- Justice C.N. Uwa –Presiding, Justice S.J. Abiriyi, Justice A.M. Bayero

Eket Division: Justice T.N. Orji-Abadua – Presiding,  Justice F.O. Akinbami,  Justice P.O. Elechi

Akure Division: Justice O. F. Omoleye –Presiding, Justice R.M. Abdullahi, Justice P.A. Mahmoud

Makurdi Division: Justice A.O. Belgore- Presiding, Justice O.A. Otisi, Justice J.E. Ekanem

Gombe Division:  Justice J.H. Sankey –Presiding, Justice O.W. Williams-Daudu, Justice M. Mustapha, Justice J. G. Abundaga

Kano Division:  Justice A. D. Yahaya –Presiding,  Justice H. A. Abiru,  Justice A. A. Wambai

Asaba Division:  Justice U.I. Ndukwe-Anyanwu –Presiding, Justice M. A. Danjuma, Justice A. O. Obaseki-Adwjumo

Awka Division: Justice C. E. Nwosu-Iheme-Presiding, Justice R. N. Pemu and Justice B. G. Sanga.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: