You are here
Home > Politics >

Primary: Ondo PDP delegates commence voting


Voting has started at the governorship primary of the Peoples Democratic Party in Ondo State by delegates have started at the main auditorium of the International Event Centre, Akure, the Ondo State capital.

The delegates, who put on their delegate tags, were ushered into the hall, local government by local government as they cast their votes for their preferred aspirants.

No fewer than eight aspirants are contesting the governorship ticket.

The aspirants include, Mr Eyitayo Jegede, Mr Agoola Ajayi, Mr Eddy Olafeso and Mr Banji Okunomo.

Others include Mr Sola Ebiseni, Dr Bode Ayorinde, Senator Boluwaji Kunlere, and Godday Erewa.

There are the presence of armed security operatives at the venue to forestall any possible breakdown of the law and order.

The exercise is conducted in line with the COVID-19 protocols as any delegate or stakeholder without a tag on or a facemask was not allowed into the arena

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: